top of page

4 Free Reiki Treatments for Cancer Patients and their Carers


In Honor of my friend Mandy RainBow I will be offering 4 free Reiki treatments to Cancer Patients and their Carers for as long as I run my Holistic Practice.

Do you have cancer and feel you may benefit from this free complimentary treatment?

Being diagnosed with Cancer is one of the toughest battles of your life and a devastating blow! There is so much for you to cope with all at once - the whirlwind of Hospital Appointments, the awful emotional turmoil, the pain, the fear of the future, the unknown.....

"You have Cancer" are the words everyone fears! I offer you empathy, an ear to listen to you, time away from your daily stresses and my free services as a Reiki Healer. I will offer complete confidentiality to you should you wish to talk. I've seen many of my family members and friends fight this battle and it is a subject very close to my heart! I have copied this small exert from the official Cancer UK website. There is alot more to read on the subject of Reiki and also other complimentary therapies on there if you wish to read it I have provided a link below.

Exert taken from Cancer UK website :

Why people with cancer use Reiki

Reiki practitioners say that it can:

  • help you to feel deeply relaxed

  • help you cope with difficult situations

  • relieve emotional stress and tension

  • help to improve overall wellbeing

Some people with cancer say they feel better after using therapies such as Reiki. Studies show that this is often because a therapist spends time with the person, and touches them.

After the rush and stress of hospitals and treatment, it can be very relaxing when someone gives you attention for an hour or more, in a calm setting. Reiki is sometimes used in palliative care, especially in hospices.

Some people say that Reiki has helped to control side effects of their cancer treatments, such as pain, anxiety and sickness.

They also say that it helps them cope better with their cancer and its treatment. But it’s important to bear in mind that while Reiki may help you to cope with your symptoms or side effects, it is not able to treat your cancer.

Research into Reiki for people with cancer

There is no scientific evidence to prove that Reiki can prevent, treat or cure cancer, or any other disease.

But, many healthcare professionals accept Reiki as a useful complementary therapy which may help lower stress, promote relaxation and reduce pain.

You can read more here :

Do you care for someone with cancer?

Caring for someone for cancer can be one of the most challenging times you will have to face! Their are many emotional issues to deal with as you try your best to give care to your ill loved one. They may not be being rational emotionally with you, or not responding well to treatments, then there is the constant appointments and re-arranging your own life to care for them....there are many factors which can impact on your own emotional and physical well being! It is so important you get the time and care you need so you can be strong and ready for the new day in helping to care for your loved one with Cancer. I will listen confidentially to you and offer emotional support as well as Reiki Healing.

Where will the Reiki Healings take place?

I am a portable therapist so I will come to you. We can do it where ever is best and most comfortable for you - you can be seated or laying down. I will come to Hospitals or Hospices if needed, or the treatment can take part in your own home. I use a portable massage table if you would like, or your own bed or even the floor if that is where you are comfortable. I travel for free to you within a 24 mile radius of Lowestoft, Suffolk. For example :

James Paget Hospital - http://www.jpaget.nhs.uk/

In Tribute and Honor to Mandy Rainbow - a Soldier, an Angel and Much Missed <3

Mandy Rainbow Angel and Me

As well as My Dear Friend Rainbow, I have Lost My Nan, and 2 of her Daughters My Aunts to Cancer and I understand the Fight and Journey somewhat. It is something that is very close to my Heart so Please do not hesitate to get in contact if you would like to meet for some free Reiki Healing to ease your journey at this moment in time. Please share this article to anyone who you think may benefit. I wish you well and send you love with all my heart at this difficult time, Lisa x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page